Auto-delete feature added to Google

Responding to community feedback, Google is giving its users a simpler way to control their privacy on its platforms — an auto-delete feature. Location history and web activity both help Google to provide the user with personalized ads and recommendations and to access their commonly visited sites more easily. But, increasingly, users are becoming skeptical […]

Facebook ‘unintentionally uploaded’ E-Mail contacts of 1.5 million users

The social media giant did so without user consent, but says it is now deleting such data. Since May 2016, 1.5 million users have had their E-Mail contacts harvested by Facebook upon sign-up, without being asked for consent. Security researcher ‘e-sushi’ found that Facebook was requesting the passwords to some users’ E-Mail accounts to verify […]

30,000.00 Fine & 3 Years Prison for LOOKING at Torrent Sites & Blocked URLs in India

Internet users in India are in a state of shock, panic, and, well, amusement. According to a new Department of Telecommunications notification, first reported by India Today, viewing or visiting a blocked URL or a banned torrent site, let alone downloading or distributing copyrighted content, will attract a 3-year jail sentence and a hefty fine of INR […]